Living the Dream

IMG_7122

Time for an update, methinks.  I am well.  Incredibly well.  And it is marvellous.  You can tell I am well from the above photo.  Taken today while watching Andy Murray play Benoît Paire on a massive television screen while sitting in a deckchair in Merchant Square, Paddington Basin, sipping Pimms.  Life does not get much better, does it!  You can see my unruly mop continues to grow and life is really good.

We have been boating for over three months and are not in a hurry to return to dry land.  So keen are we on boat life that we decided to combine a few of our favourite things while in London for the week and share: next Thursday 13th July we are hosting an Afternoon Tea for Breast Cancer Care while moored in Rembrandt Gardens, Little Venice.    This way, we get to share food, jam, boats and simultaneously thank Breast Cancer Care for everything they did for me and everything they do for others.  I know a lot of you will not be able to come but if you are in the area we love love love to see you.

Menu to include:

Sandwiches – Sausage, Red Onion Marmalade, Salad; Brie, Sloe Jelly & Cucumber; Egg, Mayonnaise, Spring Onion.

Scones – Selections of Wild Side Jams & Cream

Cakes – Lemon Drizzle; Light Fruit Cake; Strawberry Shortcake; Banana & Toffee Muffins; Raspberry & White Chocolate Muffins

Puddings – Chocolate Mousse; Pimms Jelly

Drinks – Tea; Coffee; Wild Side Elderflower Pressé; Wild Side Grandma’s Homemade Orange Squash

Sounds good, no?  Also planning to run a tombola and possibly a quiz.  Obviously the aim is to raise money for Breast Cancer Care but it is also to celebrate being alive and well.  Seeing you would be fabulous.  Please come and tell me you read about it here!

If you are unable to come but would still like to donate, there is always the Just Giving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/helen-tidy1

poster-template

Thank you x

4 thoughts on “Living the Dream

  1. Lovely to see you looking and feeling so well.
    I am halfway through my Chemo , so the FEC is out the way and in a couple of weeks start the T, ( without the milk and sugar ! ).
    I am thankful for how strong I feel and how much I still do. Miss my hair but she’ll be back.
    I am unable to attend the what sounds like a sugar fest, but will gladly donate now as I appreciate so much what has been done for me already x
    Thank You

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh hello my darling girl! Soooo lovely to see you looking so incredibly well, bonny and well coiffed! I hope your yummy afternoon tea goes well. It sounds just gorgeous. I am so happy that you are boating and loving it! What an answer to prayer 😀 Much love xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

