Pulling up the Pants

positive pants

This is my mission now.  The deed is done.  I have been lopped, trimmed, tidied and hoovered.  My job now is to pull up my positive pants, the ones that suck it all in, and get on with recovering.

All went well apart from a wee problem with my uvula.  Yes, the dangly bit in the back of my throat.  Apparently it got caught in the hoover.  I know!  Anyway, it swelled up like a balloon which made swallowing a tad tricky and caused a bit of alarm but hooray for steroids because they were fast administered and I was soon able to swallow.  Fortunately breathing was never too much of a problem.  Talking was but they did not seem too concerned about that.  Can’t think why?  I am now left with an elongated swollen dangly bit that tickles the back of my throat and is deeply annoying.  It will pass.  And it does mean I have been instructed to eat ice cream so it is not all bad.

All the surgical stuff seems to have gone well.  I do not seem to have reacted to anything and everything so that is a major result.  Everything is a bit sore but nothing that paracetamol can’t handle.  The best thing is being home.  They threw me out yesterday afternoon which was fabulous.  I am hoping not to return.

4 thoughts on “Pulling up the Pants

  1. Well done, you fabulous woman! Am totally with you on the positivity front. So glad everything went (relatively) smoothly and yay for an excuse to eat copious amounts of ice cream! Sending much love and ‘no more hospitals thank you very much ‘vibes your way x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

