Preparing for Patchwork Boobs & Results

patchwork-boob

It was odd being back at the hospital today.  I was being prepped for surgery on the 9th but still waiting for the results of my mammogram so unsure whether or not it would go ahead.  However, despite leaping whenever the post dropped through the door and pouncing on the phone as soon as it has rung, no results have arrived at our house.

So I went through the motions with an extremely nice nurse, ticking boxes, standing on scales, being measured etc. all the while thinking this may not be necessary.  Although now I come to think about it, whatever the outcome of my mammogram, some surgical intervention would happen so maybe it was all as well.

As the appointment drew to a close, she handed me reading matter on breast reductions and ward/admission information.  Then, as an afterthought, I mentioned my mammogram.  Immediately, she looked up the results and there they were.  On the screen.  In plain sight:

No abnormality detected.

And I breathed a little deeper and a little easier for the first time in over a week.  Until the hacking cough got me that is.  The Captain has been very ill.  With proper flu.  It appears he has been generous with his germs.  I am thinking of daubing a cross on the front door in red paint for we are a house of sickness.  Bugger.

3 thoughts on “Preparing for Patchwork Boobs & Results

  1. Those are the *other* Three Little Words every woman wants to hear! So pleased for you, and yes I too laughed at the ‘proper flu’ remark (poor hubby has had it, so we too have been The House Of Lurg. Sending sympathy to The Captain and you) x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

