So long, 2016!

new-year

It was quite a year.  And one that I am not alone in being glad to see the back of.  So 2017 dawns, grey and rainy, and I greet it full of snot and with a hacking cough.  My plans for the new uber fit me are temporarily on hold.  But I shall return to them.

My efforts to date have seen me shed all of my chemo weight – hurrah!  The Captain has given me a fitbit for Christmas so my new obsession is going to be increasing my steps and activity levels.  I still have a fair way to go before I reach my health BMI range but I will get there.  This stupid cold is not helping.  My crappy immune system means I am picking up pretty much everything going.  I only got rid of my last cold the week before Christmas. But at least I did not succumb while going through treatment which would have been far worse.

Christmas itself was delightful.  I pretty much grinned the whole time.  To be fit and well enough to be with family and celebrate was so special.  The Captain and I have even begun to plan our boating itinerary for this year.  And more to the point, I am even beginning to believe it may actually happen!

Thank you to everyone who made 2016 bearable.  It is never going down as my favourite year, but it is definitely the year when I realised how loved I was.  And that is a precious gift, my friends.  Thank you x

3 thoughts on “So long, 2016!

  1. Wishing you everything you want and need for 2017!! Thank you so much for your support and empathy, for me with my journey, just knowing you are there and understand is such a souce of strength… much love A x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

