Braving the Shave

Badge_Bravetheshave-1

No not me, sillies!  Been there, done that, have no need for razors.  Except for my legs which continue to sprout undergrowth.  Rude.  No.  This is about a fab all round bloke who just happens to be a friend of mine.  He has very gallantly signed up to Macmillan’s Brave the Shave initiative.  I am delighted my new look is inspiring imitation, which is of course, the sincerest form of flattery.

Let me introduce the amazing Adam Gompertz:

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 11.52.34

Adam is a petrol head, a blogger, a vicar, a whisky drinker, a talented artist and a bloke who is kind and makes me laugh.  He also has a top quality wife who is more #wonderwomaninacassock than human.

So his locks are going.  I am assuming the facial growth is also going but this has yet to be confirmed.  Please consider sponsoring him to do this.  Macmillan is an organisation very dear to my heart.  Their support during my Dad’s last days was immeasurable and I have found myself the recipient of their knowledge and care during my own cancer experience.  I am so grateful to people like Adam who are doing this sort of thing.  Incidentally, while beating the fundraising drum, my best mate is hosting one of Breast Cancer Care’s Strawberry Tea Parties in a few weeks time so huge thanks to her too.  Without Breast Cancer Care, who I rely on daily, this whole thing would have been much harder.  If anyone local also fancies doing this I would be happy to donate some jam.

Anyway, to the important bit.  To sponsor Adam, go to his Macmillan page here: https://bravetheshave.org.uk/shavers/adam-gompertz/  And all should be self explanatory.  Thank you.

One thought on “Braving the Shave

Leave a Reply

