Tit on Tour

tumblr_na7etbbnst1s8muyao1_500

Somewhat sneakily I have been away in foreign climes these past few days.  The beauty of scheduling posts has meant that I have been able to keep posting without drawing attention to my absence.  But since the internet over here is really rather good, I am writing to you from the sunny isle of St Lucia.  By the time you read this, however, we will be back in the UK, unpacking and getting the washing on.  Sigh.

We have spent an amazing week soaking in the sun, drinking in the views, feasting on the food and imbibing in one or two of the local brews.  It is exactly what the doctor ordered.  Seriously.  I checked.  ‘You must go!’ he said.  So there you have it.  I am here on doctor’s orders.  Sadly it is not available on the NHS.

Travelling with my falsie has been a mixed experience.  I remain euphoric that wearing it is utterly undetectable and renders me beautifully balanced in the chest department.  But, it is heavy.  And it is only a partial – room for my newbie has to be left.  So I can only wonder at the weight of a full sized one.  I suspect this is causing me problems as I am still healing.  Eight hours wear is enough in one day so I have been going lopsided in the afternoons.  After all we are here with friends.  They know I am unbalanced and have done for years.

Following a day’s boat trip, the Captain and I were heading back to our room.  I had changed out of my swimming costume on the boat and removed my prothesis at the same time.  Years of training by my mother kicked in and I rolled my wet cossie up into my towel.  With my falsie.  This would have been fine.  But in his eagerness to help, the Captain decided to take the towels back to the beach to drop in the linen skip.  He found the end of my roll and pulled.  Hard.  Both my cossie and boob flew out and landed on the floor.  I’m pretty certain the whole resort know about my fake rack now 😉

One thought on “Tit on Tour

Leave a Reply

