Full Time Job

canstock33906185

I am beginning to marvel at anyone with cancer who manages to hold down a job.  Since this all began, it became obvious early on that we were going to have to put my business on hold for the year.  Or at least, manage a very scaled down version.  As you know, the Captain has been taking jam making lessons.  Today he moved onto chutney.  With some success I might add.

However, even if I wanted to, I would struggle to fit in working.  During the next 7 days I have the following appointments:

  • Psychologist
  • Echocardiogram
  • Oncoplastic Surgeon, follow up
  • Pre chemo dental check up
  • Citizens Advice Bureau cancer appt – not entirely sure why I’ve got this, will report back
  • Pre Chemo talk
  • Wig Fitting
  • Complimentary Therapy Reflexology
  • Presentation on breast reconstruction – optional extra.  I was invited as my surgeon is speaking.

It is exhausting.  Apart from the reflexology.  Last session I fell asleep.  ‘You relaxed really well,’ said the therapist.  Understatement of the year.  I probably snored.

Leave a Reply

