Tits Up!

balloon

I have been a bit bonkers.  This morning, I fell into the grip of a madness.  You see I received the following the text:

Weather looking PERFECT for ballooning tomorrow morning! It’ll be FAB! Can you come?  If YES, then call us NOW.

For Christmas, all our relatives clubbed together to buy the Captain and I a voucher to go hot air ballooning.  We have had a couple of aborted attempts already, but the weather is always a bit tricky for these things.  I had given up hope of being able to do it for now.  And if I have chemo ‘for now’ looks like it could be A Long Time.  Indeed, I was becoming concerned that the voucher was going to be wasted.

And then that text arrived.  So I rang.  And said we could do it.  It is, of course, utter madness.  A drive to Sainsbury’s on Saturday rendered me in need of a car park nap.  The church service on Sunday drove me to bed.  And I have to remain awake for my appointment with The Doc in the afternoon.  But I can always sleep later.  And as the Captain said when I told him, after he had picked his chin up off the floor, that is:

Well, why not?

Now all we have to do is wait for the final weather report.  It will not be in before 10pm.  Which is after my bedtime …

6 thoughts on “Tits Up!

  1. So so so exciting. There is no time like the present (and i think you’ll find that you’re not the only one who takes to their bed after achurch service) so cast aside all worries and get yourself up there. The world looks somehow different and more beautiful when seen from a height, like the whole picture is in view rather than just a tree or a house. Enjoy every second and sleep later dreaming of floating and drifting across mountains and faraway seas x

    Like

  2. Woo! You must go! Tones been in a balloon it’s fab! Very weather dependent but you must go if you have the chance!!!!

    Like

  3. Do hope you were able to enjoy it and not come down with too much of a jarring bump! Look forward too hearing about it,

    Like

Leave a Reply

