Measuring Up

Screen Shot 2016-04-29 at 14.10.19

As I am deficient in the breast department to the tune of a half, I am going to be visiting the Prosthetic Clinic next week with a view to being balanced up.  Amazing, a clinic designed to bring balance into my life.  World peace may also be on offer or perhaps I am expecting too much?

In order to prepare for this event, I needed to be fitted for a bra.  I have done this many times.  I am not sure I have ever enjoyed it.  Today’s experience, while as good as it could possibly be, was right up there with the worst of them.  Actually, cancel that.  It WAS the worst.  During none of the others have I sobbed in the changing room.  The fitter was lovely: kind, professional and good at her job.  I could not have asked for more.  The reality of buying the hideous sort of bra my grandmother would have considered conservative just felt a bit much.

But the deed is done.  And on the upside the VAT got knocked off as a perk for having cancer related surgery.  And on another upside, I rather suspect it will be quite comfy when I eventually get to wear it.

3 thoughts on “Measuring Up

Leave a Reply

