Good Morning!

good morning

I know I am late posting this and that technically it is no longer morning, but what care I for that?  The sun is up, the sky is blue, there’s not a cloud to spoil the view and all is well.  Nearly.  Last night I slept.  I am going to repeat that.  Last.  Night.  I.  SLEPT.  Let the heavens rejoice!  I did my now normal pattern of being awake between 1am and 2am and then woke at 6am but, joy of joys, I fell back to sleep before 8 and the wonderful Captain left me there, snoring my head off.  When I finally came to it was nearly 10am.  I bounced out of bed with no sign of a sleep hangover but it was too late for church.

Feeling so much better than I have been doing of late (is this how those of you without sleep problems feel all the time?) we took ourselves off for a spot of sofa shopping.  Success was ours, how could it not be on a day such as today?  Sometime in the next three months, our new kitchen will be sporting a new black leather sofa for visitors to recline on.  I am hoping I will be much recovered by then, but if not, it will make an excellent addition to my post op experience.

Now I am off to pick daffodils.  There are many in the garden and I cannot see them what with the building works and all.  I have had fresh flowers in the house ever since all this cancer bollocks began and have decided I could get used it.  Bringing a bit of Spring into the sitting room is such a lovely thing to be able to do.

2 thoughts on “Good Morning!

  1. Good morning! I hope you managed to sleep last night as well. The sun is shining here, at least for the moment, and I am going to take a leaf out of your most-excellent book and go out and pick some daffs from the garden so it will be shining indoors too. Thanks for inviting me to this blog. I will keep in touch here, now that I have found my way to it. Sending you positive thoughts and much love. It’s been too long since we met in person… Rxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

