Mastitis

engorgement

Can you believe it???  Never breastfed, never even been pregnant and yet I have mastitis.  For the THIRD time!  Unacceptable.

However, I love the NHS.  Rang the numbers I was given at the clinic yesterday who referred me to my GP as expected.  Rang them anticipating an appointment for sometime next week to be told I could be seen in 2 hours!

So I am now guzzling flucloxicilline and feeling very sorry for myself.

Concentrating on the words of Teresa d’Avila that my lovely friend passed onto me yesterday:

Teresa d'Avila

6 thoughts on “Mastitis

Leave a Reply

